Little Girl

Little Girl

My tears have gone cold
I am wondering why
What’s wrong, darkness covering the sky
With this storm out on my song
And shadows following me
Is this keeping me away from you
Or is my fate dark within

?
Am I mistaken
Do I know
What am I thinking
Am I my foe
?

Come hither,
I am thinking of you.
Come hither,
I am waiting for you.
Come hither,
In my arms, just once. Stay forever.

This entry was posted in Literature, Music, Art & Design and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Little Girl

  1. Anonymous says:

    Wow, lovely. You are awesome poet man but why all your poems have “tears” word?

  2. Varun D says:

    Because I was in love when I wrote it. It was a while back in school, emotions running high.

  3. Anonymous says:

    So is your love(I mean the school girl) still with you?

  4. Varun D says:

    She will always be in my heart metaphorically, but she’s in CA these days.

  5. Anonymous says:

    No..I don’t know. You don’t have any contact with her? You will not post more poems on your blog ?

  6. Varun D says:

    For sure I will.

Leave a Reply

